top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePanya Bhathija

My Crazy Adventures In Dandeli

Last week I and my family set off to Dandeli to take a break, and savor the place!

The first place we visited was unmistakably the place we were going to stay. The place was called Amara Homestay! The exquisiteness of the planting and the enchanting beauty of nature

was stunning! We had gotten 1 cottage and 1 tent. I slept in the tent and that was an experience I hadn't done! A big place there was covered in beetle nuts (supari). It was quite remarkable. At night we went to the campfire and sometimes even stargazing! There were so many stars I spotted the big bear constellation! The stars were nitid!


The food there was toothsome and unique. They would serve homemade ghee and gunpowder with the meals. Most of the meals would be served in lush banana leaves. I was eager to see what was there every day and I couldn't have a better meal in my life. For snacks, in the evenings we would get mouth-watering pakoras! And sometimes in the evening, they would even serve freshly made drinks!




After settling down we visited a waterfall in the woods by trekking! It was amazing! I needed a lot of water, but it was a relief getting out...We didn't visit a lot of places but we did enjoy the stay, we did a lot of fun activities like badminton (I took a brief respite after that) and frisbee!

It was great!








37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page